M.I.A. cancela todos sus actos hasta septiembre

Quería esperarme a la confirmación oficial, y ya la tenemos aquí. M.I.A. ha cancelado la gira que iba a empezar la semana que viene por motivos de salud. Quedan así canceladas las actuaciones programadas para el Summercase y el Sónar de este verano.

Una verdadera pena.

Sus motivos, en inglés, después del salto.

“I’m canceling because I feel like physically I just have to stop for a second. It’s too insane,” M.I.A. told NYMag.com. “I was losing a sense of just, like, reality, you know what I mean? I think for an artist like me, it’s so important for me to be in the streets and go to the same shop every day and see the same people and, like, communicate. And it’s really difficult to do that when you’re in the city every day for 24 hours. Like, I love connecting with my band, but I want to actually help them and be a part of peoples’ lives. Which is really hard when you’re on tour…It takes a lot out of you, physically. I make club music, which means I’m clubbing every night for, like, six months. Know what I mean? So now and again you finally just want to be gardening and get your nails done or something like that.”

Más info | XL Recordings

web | M.I.A.

0 Responses to “M.I.A. cancela todos sus actos hasta septiembre”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

junio 2008
L M X J V S D
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Gracias a

  • 735,808 amigos

Ahora en línea


